z

Young Writers Society

It's a Bird...It's a Plane...No...It's Skye Demon!

145 Reviews

Reviews: 145
Mon Dec 27, 2004 11:29 pm
View Likes
Skye says...

Heya! I'm Skye Demon, also known as Meg in "real life." I am a 14-year-old vegetarian and am in eighth grade (second year in Secondary School in the UK, I believe). I live in the US of A, but wish I didn't.

I have been writing for a long time. In Kindergarten I won a "Best Story in Class" award for a story about a little bunny named Hot Chocolate. I recently started umm...*counts* three novels, I believe. Yep, simultaneously. I like it; as soon as I get a block on one story, I can go to another. By the time I hit a block on that story, my subconscious has come up with something for the other one. I am also a Fantasy writer through and through. I was the kid in second grade that thought trees could talk and was always failing Reading worksheets that asked questions like "Could the dish really run away with the spoon?" and "Could the moon really make friends with the sun?" Of course, the answers to both of those are "Yes."

Other things I enjoy (besides writing) are sports (even though I'm only moderately athletic), drama, listening to music (I don't play any instruments or sing, though), and reading, and sleeping. That's all I can think of at the moment. If you have any questions, feel free to ask!

Ciao!
"A poet in love is best encouraged in both capacities or neither." ~ Jane Austen, Emma.

145 Reviews

Wed Jan 26, 2005 3:57 am
View Likes
Tara says...

Welcome, Skye, even tho you've been a member for longer then I...So...how's everything going? Do you like being called Meg or Skye? Meg's a cool name. Hey! You'r a vegetarian, too? cool! Wulp, better go. I'm gonna go post on the other posts at the very bottom of this topic. :D
~Tara
"You can go a long way with a smile. You can go a lot farther with a smile and a gun." -Al Capone

488 Reviews

Reviews: 488
Wed Jan 26, 2005 3:59 am
Meshugenah says...