z

Young Writers Society

A Love Unheard Of: Chapter 1: Unusual Friends

67 Reviews

Reviews: 67
Fri Dec 02, 2011 8:07 pm
Jalmoc says...

Okay, so this is my first attempt ever at trying to write a novel so bear with me!! :D

A Love Unheard Of

Chapter 1: Unusual Friends
Micah woke up to the sound of his alarm clock blaring loudly, telling him it was time for school. He reached for the clock, found the table, and pressed the off button atop his alarm. He slumped back into his bed and stretched the tiredness out of his body.

Standing up, he went to his closet and grabbed clothes off the rack. The sun was already shining through his small window, casting shadows around the room. Micah scratched his head, making his dark brown hair mess up even more as he went into the bathroom.

As Micah got out of the shower, he looked into the old, stained mirror upon the bathroom wall. Two dark brown eyes that seemed empty stared back at him with the face of a 16 year old kid. His dark brown hair was short, but just above his eyebrows. His body was average on every standard, he wasn’t too athletic but not too weak. Micah almost never smiled, because he was never given a reason to smile.

He splashed water on his face, then threw on a dark green t-shirt and blue jeans. Seeming somewhat satisfied with how he looked, he went downstairs and grabbed his backpack off the back of one of the kitchen chairs.

He locked the door as he left the empty house, since his mom was working like always. He walked quickly in the brisk cold air of the November morning, relishing to be in the warmth of the school. He walked around another corner and Riverton High School came into view.