z

Young Writers Society

First time at writing, please help with title

Random avatar

Reviews: 7
Tue Jun 28, 2005 4:18 am
McKnight says...

- Before I start this, let me just have a chance to say that this IS my first time at writing. Please, understand that I am not perfect and I love comments, good or bad. If you get bored half-way through, please still post saying that it's boring and why. Thank you. -

Men believe that they can control everything, they can do anything. They believe that they don’t need God; they can solve their own problems with money, popularity and power. One day, however, the Lord will come to Earth and take those that are worthy to the Holy Kingdom. All those which oppose him will burn in Hell for eternity…

Chapter 1: The Dawn of a New Age

The thick air hung hard on the walls of the man’s lungs, weighing him down. He ran faster in the dusk light, not caring where he was headed, he just wanted to get away. Behind him he heard the creature still chasing him, its small piercing blue eyes locked onto him. The rest of its body was shrouded in the darkness that surrounded it. He looked ahead of him and saw the town, he was so close. He picked up his pace and dashed faster. He began to scream for help, but no one replied back. He felt his leg slip and his body fell onto the ground, he screamed in pain. He looked at his leg, twisted at the ankle, looking at the beast catch up to him; he bore the pain and started to limp towards the town, still screaming. The man dragged his twisted foot across the plains at least 50 yards before looking behind him once more, the creature was no longer there. Looking all around, the beast was no where to be found. The man smiled, and began to laugh, he had outrun it! He laughed all the way to the city gate.