z

Young Writers Society

(Unnamed) chapter one

30 Reviews

Reviews: 30
Sat Nov 14, 2009 12:26 pm
View Likes
Stealth_Slicer says...

I had some spare time so thought I would quickly type up chapter one I don’t think it is as good as it could have been had I had more time but any hope it is liked all comments welcome

P.S. as I have said many times I am not good with punctuation

__________________________________________________________________________________________
The Lizarians and humans make a great discovery, and attempt to take it back with them but the "great discovery" has other ideas.
__________________________________________________________________________________________

I walked slowly with Professor Matson into the meeting room. Matson was fifty-two had short white hair, and for some bizarre reason always wore black trousers a shirt, and white lab coat. The room was dark there was a black hose shoe shaped table in the middle of the room. The room was empty apart from that was painted a dull grey and had a screen in the wall opposite the head of the table. Seven people were already there we were late again. Four of them were Lizarian and the rest were human. Lizarians were the ones who had helped us develop space travel, and what were commonly known as warp rift generator drives; more commonly known as warp or rift drives. They were reptilian creatures that stood on two feet and looked like lizards from back on Earth. Lizarians had four clawed fingers and a thumb. Each of their feet had three toes each with large claws. Their scales were a brilliant emerald green had orange eyes with slit pupils. I didn’t pay attention to anyone and just sat down in my seat next to the professor.