Camp Nano '23: The Lost Dragon

174 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 174
Sun Apr 02, 2023 6:05 am
View Likes
soundofmind says...

The Lost Dragon

Hello everyone. If anyone's been following along with my LMS novel you know my writers' corner thread for the novel is a hot venty mess for the first 10 posts and then it suddenly stops and is just all my LMS entries as I've been writing 1k a week for like six months or something. All that to say I'm so, so normal. I have been obsessed with these characters for almost 9 years and I need to make this story exist in a fully finished polished form before I die. It's the only big story I really want to tell. That's all. This story is so, so normal. Here's some info for you.

BASICS

Genre: Fantasy Adventure
    Content Rating: Probably 16+ to be safe. People die but no dogs die
    Brief Description: A cowboy (Matt) who is secretly a wanted criminal and a monster hunter (Clandestine) who is secretly a mage become unlikely friends. Their messes become each others' messes and their secrets each others' secrets. Oh, and also maybe they take over the world or something 😊 let's find out together!

If you're interested in reading this story for fun or whatever, here's where to find it: Chapter 1.1 + 1.2!

MY CAMP NANO GOALS

- I want to write a minimum of 4k this month, following along with LMS.
    - I want to thoroughly plan out a solid structure/outline for the rest of the story to connect the beginning to the end.
    - I want to organize my worldbuilding information all in this thread or in my world-building sketchbook if possible and build on some more things for fun even if it's not super story relevant.
Last edited by soundofmind on Sun Apr 02, 2023 6:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
Pants are an illusion. And so is death.

174 Reviews

Supporter

Sun Apr 02, 2023 6:28 am
View Likes
soundofmind says...

Camp Nano Challenges: Part 1

Elevator Pitch