z

Young Writers Society

Arnold

206 Reviews

Reviews: 206
Thu Dec 15, 2011 1:35 am
LadyPurple says...

Not meant to offend anyone...if it does...this is my sad excuse for a contest entry. But it's my first time so I'm just trying
“He’s lying to you, Arnold.”
“How do you know?”
“The look in his eye.”
“What do you mean?”
“He has a certain look in his eye. He’s trying to lure you into something. It’s probably a trap!”
“A trap? Come on. He’s giving me directions to the movie theater. That seems harmless enough.”
“You don’t know that. You’re new to this town. You’re, like, a target! He could be a thug . . . yeah . . . yeah! He could be telling you the directions to his hideout. Then he could knock you out and take all your cash! Don’t trust him.”
“That’s stupid. . . “
“You don’t seem so sure that it is.”
“I’m not anymore. Now that you put it that way.”
“Exactly. That’s a good boy, Arnold.”
“I’ll just leave him now.”
“That’s right! Good, Arnold. Good for you.”
“Here we go. I’ll just say goodbye, turn around, and walk off.”
“Wait!”
“What now?”
“Don’t turn your back on him.”
“Seriously?”
“Oh yeah. If this dude is a thug then you’ll want to walk backwards.”
“Backwards?”
“To keep your eyes on him. Thugs can be sly.”
“Oh. Now that you put it that way! I’ll do just that.”
“Good. See?”
“Yeah. But now he’s looking at me weird.”
“That’s because he lost a good chance at robbing a sucker! That look is the look of disappointment.”
“He looks more confused . . . or maybe frightened than disappointed.”
“What do you know?”
“That I’m talking to a giant pink bunny with a green Mohawk and spikes jutting out of his back.”
“Keep walking!”
“Okay, okay! Gosh. . .”
You're new? Great seas! Why haven't you gone to the Buddy System yet?

You're dealing with writers. The words "normal" and "usual occurrence" do not compute.
~Rosey Unicorn

522 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 522
Thu Dec 15, 2011 3:01 am
View Likes
Lavvie says...

Hi there LadyPurple! 'Tis Lavvie for a quick review.