z

Young Writers Society

Daydreamer

Reviews: 3
Thu Dec 20, 2007 7:03 pm
Megaroo XD says...

"I will never thank my parents for giving me such a 'good' childhood"-Authors Oath.

Scene 1

The sky was so perfect, blue, clear, and beautiful, and here I was, sitting in my chair, staring out the window to my left. My attention span was so short in class, but I still managed to rank the top student in all of my courses.

I was a sophomore, a tenth grader, at Pelents High School. I'd look around my class and a few kids would smile and wave at me, none of them were my friends. I had practically no one in my life, I was a foster child and a loner with my few three or four friends. Oh well, I'd rather not be popular or even known for that fact. I don't want all of the drama of having friends.

Anyways, so I was daydreaming, again, about some wondrous make believe land that you could only find in movies or stories. There were lush forests, huge water waterfalls dwelling upward into the blood red moon-filled night sky, and the most beautiful tropical beaches. Small huts sat on the sandy shore and vines and tree-houses stretched up to the canopies of the emergent trees of the forest. I was laying in the sand staring into the ocean. I heard a faint voice and then saw something floating in the water; it looked almost like a human! A black-haired, green-eyed man swam through a distant and body-surfed another to the shore.

"Princess TaleaBeth!" He panted. God, did I hate it? I hated my whole name and preferred to be called either Lea or Beth, and I never believed myself to be princess- like. This was one of the weirdest daydreams I've had in a while.

The man repeated my name over and over as if I wasn't listening until I came back into reality to a classroom filled with students staring at me and an angry looking Mr. Hawkwik.