z

Young Writers Society

Peer Edit

Random avatar

Reviews: 0
Fri Nov 09, 2007 9:42 am
JustKoi says...

Yea.. I lie a lot in this essay. I'm not good with commas and punctuation so i was wondering if anyone can edit it for me?

English 102 Final Writing Assignment
English 102 is unquestionably one of the most beneficial classes I have taken here at WSU. It had showed me the principles of punctuation, grammar, and the importance of peer editing. Also I believe that because of this course I will be able to excel in many of my classes that I would be taking a Washington State University.
At first I did not believe that this class would be useful but turned out that it has helped me a satisfying amount. This class gave me a chance to show my writing without being embarrassed on what I have written. From this I have received many great critiques which helped me an enormous amount in my writing throughout the semester. Before I took this course I would turn in my paper without anyone reading it, but now I make sure at least one person reads my paper before I turn it in. This has helped me catch many small mistakes because of the feedback I have gotten in the past.
Furthermore this course has helped me with grammar and punctuations. For instance I used to look over the sheets that I have received from class frequently, but now I no longer need to. Even though we went though the material a bit fast we had a sheet that we can go over at anytime, I though this was very useful.
Overall I had a great time in this learning environment. The small group made it comfortable for me to work in. Also I believe because of the small group we gave each other a significant amount of feedback to each other. In conclusion English 102 was a very helpful class!

2631 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 2631
Sat Nov 10, 2007 4:17 pm
View Likes
Rydia says...

Well it's not exactly what I'd call an essay but here's some corrections and improvements you could make -