z

Young Writers Society

Crysi's stuff.

594 Reviews

Reviews: 594
Sun Jan 14, 2007 9:59 pm
Crysi says...

So. I'm far from being published (well... I take that back. I've had a couple poems published, and one short story in the school's highly selective literary magazine of which I am now an editor), but I figured it couldn't hurt to list my current projects. Hey, it might even earn me a few minor death threats to continue on my work - that's always good, right?

So. Here's a quick list of things I'm working on:

The Chronicles of Taer

I think I've decided that this will be a trilogy. Because I always seem to start and never seem to get anywhere, I am now going back and using the Snowflake Method to outline. I'm still trying to decide whether I want to outline all three books at once, or one book at a time. Probably all three at once, so I can better weave them together.

Kiens' Battle

I still don't know what I'm going to do with this one. I've sort of left it as is, because I don't know if it's something I want to publish. Maybe under a pseudonym... I'm not sure I want my family to see it, as it has some graphic stuff in it they probably wouldn't approve of. Anyway, the next step is to edit it, and at that point, I might post parts of it here and see what you guys think. *laughs* It really is terrible.

Davy and Di

I'm not nearly as passionate about this story as I was when I first thought of it. I think the research I would have to do is dragging me down, and it just seems sort of blah to me.

When You Come to a Fork...

If I have time, I should start outlining this one. I think it's going to be my NaNovel for this year, but we'll see.

Shadows