My story.

280 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 280
Thu Sep 11, 2008 10:24 am
Nutty says...

This truely happened.
To me.
It isn’t pleasant, but I am not looking for sympathy. I am a writer, and I have a story.

The beginning started with my first stupid mistake. Recently, my phone had crashed. All my numbers, gone. So when I got a text; “Hey, wot u up 2? Number: unknown” I text back without thinking, assuming it was my friend Jess.
Half an hour later, I got a reply. “Sorry honey, im busy. Txt u l8r.”
This confused me, none of my friends were the type to call me honey, so when I got another text, I asked who it was.
They explained that they had got my number off a mutual friend, and told me their name. For this, I will name him Tim.
So, unwisely enough, I kept texting him. He seemed alright, funny at times, but very sad. If I thought it strange he turned to me for support, despite we had never met, and lived 400k away, I didn’t let it worry me. Eventually, after talking to him for a while, he asked me out. I had never been asked out before, and against my better judgment, I said yes.

For the next month, I was charmed. Poems, compliments, you name it. I was smitten, and ignored his many faults, clinging to young hopes and naïve dreams. But one thing I could not deny, he made my life harder. He had, within that month, gotten into many fights, and told me some rather… unbelievable stories. He messed with a friend, and upset us both, but foolishly, I forgave. He claimed his mother hated him, would call me in tears, and mentioned frequently the idea of suicide, going as far as claiming to have cut himself.

But every time I got fed up, he would tell me how much he loved me, how much he needed me, how he was trying to get better, just for me. So I would discard my common sense, my misgivings, and my chances to get out.